There are two ways users get archived (sometimes we use deactivated);
- A manual action of an admin, editor or user manager.
- Last day (set in a users profile)
If a user gets archived they will get the following notification:
Your account has been de-activated. Please contact your manager if you would like to regain access to your account.
Archived users will always carry a red flag in the 'active' table.
To reactivate an archived user go to User management and set the filter to 'archived'. Select the user you want to activate or use the search functionalities to further narrow your selection.
Once you have found the user you can select the user and click Activate. If a user is deactivated with a 'last day' you also need to open the users profile to remove or adjust the last day setting. If you won't adjust the setting the user will automatically be archived again.